Mayor & Council


Fairfield Township is a Mayor-Council form of government under the New Jersey Faulkner Act (Small Municipality Plan "C"). The Mayor exercises executive power of the municipality, appoints department heads with Council approval, prepares the annual budget, and has a vote, but no veto. The Council exercises the legislative power of the municipality and approves the appointment of department heads.



Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

View Most Recent Agendas

  1. Galese new

    William Galese


  1. Joseph Cifelli new

    Joseph Cifelli

    Council President

  1. McGlynn New

    Michael McGlynn


  1. Council-2 new

    John LaForgia


  1. Campisi new

    Peter Campisi


Township Council Liaison Appointment

Mayor William Galese                                 Police Department and Library Board
Council President Joseph Cifelli Finance Department and Office of Emergency Management 
Councilman John LaForgia Recreation Department and Planning Board
Councilman Michael B. McGlynn Fire Department and Public Works Department
Councilman Peter Campisi Municipal Alliance Committee, Environmental Commission and Camp Wyanokee